AtoZ Maps

AtoZMapsLogo  AtoZ Maps  –  Use your Plymouth Public Library card to sign into AtoZ Maps Online,  the world’s most comprehensive collection of royalty-free downloadable maps for schools, academic institutions, and public libraries. Students, teachers, library patrons, and businesses can use our more than 100,000 maps in school reports, school lesson plans, personal research projects, and business reports.No other reference contains so many maps, map resources, visual glossaries, video dictionaries, geography learning games, and teacher resources as AtoZ Maps Online.

BENEFITS
• All maps are downloadable and royalty-free for non-commercial use.
• Students and teachers can download maps for school reports and lesson plans.
• Library patrons can download maps to support historical and genealogical research projects.
• Business library patrons can download maps for use in marketing reports and presentations.

AtoZ Maps Online is mobile friendly, automatically adapting to the screen size of any desktop,laptop, tablet, or smartphone.

Britannica Public Library Edition for Kids

EB_kids  Britannica Public Library Edition for Kids  includes both the Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Compton’s by Britannica geared to middle school students behind an interface designed for the younger public library audience. Features of Britannica for Kids include: Video, animation, and audio clips; help on writing research papers, book reviews, science reports, and oral presentations; Biography Browse; Discover America, statistics and summary information for each state; Learning Materials, interactive exercises and study guides; Workspace for organizing research projects; Spell checker

Global Road Warrior

RdWarriorFlyer Global Road Warrior  –  Use your Plymouth Public Library card to sign into Global Road Warrior, the world’s most extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Global Road Warrior consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each. No other single resource covers so many topics, so well, for so many countries.

BENEFITS
• Students and teachers in academic institutions use Global Road Warrior to research issues in
international & cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women’s studies,
language studies, and study abroad programs.
• Student and adult library patrons use Global Road Warrior to get wide and deep coverage of
difficult-to-find country information related to culture, business, travel, and local living.
• Clients of international relocation companies use Global Road Warrior to help adapt comfortably
and quickly to their new settings.
• Global firms use the extensive business culture content of Global Road Warrior to help facilitate
international business transactions.
• Government agencies of numerous countries use Global Road Warrior to help promote trade
missions and as an aid in diplomatic negotiations.

Global Road WarriorTM is mobile friendly, automatically adapting to the screen size of any desktop,laptop, tablet, or smartphone.

Infobase Ebooks

InfobaseWeb2    Infobase Ebooks  –  Infobase eBooks are Web-based versions of Infobase Publishing’s outstanding print reference books. As one of America’s leading providers of educational materials, Infobase offers authoritative, reliable resources supporting the curriculum across a wide range of subject areas.  Titles in our collection under the “Multicultural” heading include books on individual Native American Tribes and the Encyclopedia of Native American History.  The library also owns print versions of all the books found in this database.

Kids InfoBits

kids_infobits_lg  Kids InfoBits – Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface,the popular search method is moving from a broad subject to a narrower topic using the subject-based topic tree