BiblioBoard

BiblioboardBiblioBoard Library & Creator – includes multimedia resources including eBooks, video, audio, and photographs. Content is primarily public domain materials to support general research and curriculum studies but also includes many popular non-fiction titles including the “For Dummies” series. 

BiblioBoard is part of the Commonwealth eBook Collections provided through the Mass. Library System.

Help & Support

For answers to common questions about using BiblioBoard, look here.

EBL – eBook Library

EBLEBL (eBook Library) – wide variety of non-fiction subjects, strong academic and research coverage. Also some fiction and popular non-fiction.

To use EBL, you must visit the library to set up a user account. You can create an account by logging on using one of the public access computers at the Main and Branch locations. (This is only necessary to create the account, which can then be accessed on-line from any location).

For more information about EBL, click here.

EBLis part of the Commonwealth eBook Collections provided through the Mass. Library System.

EBSCO eBooks

Ebsco-ebooks3EBSCO eBook Public Library Collectionwide variety of titles for all ages including cookbooks, crafts and hobbies, health, and more – includes over 25,000 e-book titles in a variety of subjects and topics including self-help, health and fitness, games, crafts and hobbies, medical, cooking and religion. Each title can be read either on a computer or downloaded to a variety of devices. (The loan period is 7 days).   help

EBSCO eBook Collection –  Over 11,000 eBooks. Digital full-text versions of books such as reference works, scholarly monographs, fiction, and a wide variety general interest titles for all ages – Books can be read on computers and also downloaded to a variety of devices.  (The loan period is 7 days).   help

  • Click here to download step-by-step instructions for using EBSCO ebooks at the Plymouth Public Library.

You can also consult this chart, which provides a guide to which devices are compatible with the different formats available to download and view books.

Hoopla Digital Media Service

hoopla Button

The Hoopla Digital media service allows you to stream and download audiobooks, comics, ebooks, movies, music and television shows.  Choose from thousands of titles from major film studios, recording companies and publishers, including Harper Collins e-audiobooks.

 

Help & Support

Visit the Hoopla Help page for more information and answers to common questions.  For a list of supported devices (smartphones and tablets) compatible with the Hoopla app, please click here.

Video tutorials and demonstrations can also be found on the Hoopla YouTube channel.