AtoZ Maps

AtoZMapsLogo  AtoZ Maps  –  Use your Plymouth Public Library card to sign into AtoZ Maps Online,  the world’s most comprehensive collection of royalty-free downloadable maps for schools, academic institutions, and public libraries. Students, teachers, library patrons, and businesses can use our more than 100,000 maps in school reports, school lesson plans, personal research projects, and business reports.No other reference contains so many maps, map resources, visual glossaries, video dictionaries, geography learning games, and teacher resources as AtoZ Maps Online.

BENEFITS
• All maps are downloadable and royalty-free for non-commercial use.
• Students and teachers can download maps for school reports and lesson plans.
• Library patrons can download maps to support historical and genealogical research projects.
• Business library patrons can download maps for use in marketing reports and presentations.

AtoZ Maps Online is mobile friendly, automatically adapting to the screen size of any desktop,laptop, tablet, or smartphone.

Consumer Reports

Consumer-Reports-Logo  Consumer Reports   Thousands of product reviews and ratings updated regularly; valuable buying advice; reliable data and much more.  Click here to view a brief tutorial on how to get the most out of using Consumer Reports.

EBSCOhost

Ebsco Host EBSCOhost Research Databases  –  EBSCO host is the gateway to Auto Repair Reference Center, Consumer Reports, eBook Public Library Collection, NoveListPlus, Public Library Core Collection, and Small Engine Repair Reference Center. Use your library card to log-in and then select the resource you are looking for.

Global Road Warrior

RdWarriorFlyer Global Road Warrior  –  Use your Plymouth Public Library card to sign into Global Road Warrior, the world’s most extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Global Road Warrior consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each. No other single resource covers so many topics, so well, for so many countries.

BENEFITS
• Students and teachers in academic institutions use Global Road Warrior to research issues in
international & cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women’s studies,
language studies, and study abroad programs.
• Student and adult library patrons use Global Road Warrior to get wide and deep coverage of
difficult-to-find country information related to culture, business, travel, and local living.
• Clients of international relocation companies use Global Road Warrior to help adapt comfortably
and quickly to their new settings.
• Global firms use the extensive business culture content of Global Road Warrior to help facilitate
international business transactions.
• Government agencies of numerous countries use Global Road Warrior to help promote trade
missions and as an aid in diplomatic negotiations.

Global Road WarriorTM is mobile friendly, automatically adapting to the screen size of any desktop,laptop, tablet, or smartphone.

Powersearch – Gale Resources Portal

Gale ResourcesOver 50 distinct collections including kid-friendly, literary, cultural, health, legal and business databases. Also known as the Gale Group, including numerous areas including Biography in Context, Research in Context, Gale Literary Sources, Kids Info Bits, and much more.  Databases can be searched individually, by selection, or across multiple areas by using the “power search option.”  Links to the Boston Globe, New York Times, and various editions of the Encyclopedia Brittanica can also be accessed here.