Academic OneFile – Full-text, peer-reviewed articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology,literature and more. Updated daily. Click here to view a brief tutorial highlighting this resource’s many features.
Encyclopedia Britannica – Explore the updated online encyclopedia with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies,videos, images and websites.
Literature Criticism Online – Largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary with tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. Selected for their high quality, available titles cover many subjects, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to selections from programs including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Over 50 distinct collections including kid-friendly, literary, cultural, health, legal and business databases. Also known as the Gale Group, including numerous areas including Biography in Context, Research in Context, Gale Literary Sources, Kids Info Bits, and much more. Databases can be searched individually, by selection, or across multiple areas by using the “power search option.” Links to the Boston Globe, New York Times, and various editions of the Encyclopedia Brittanica can also be accessed here.